31DC2014: Day 26-Inspired by “a pattern”

Good Morning my lovelies <3,

Today is day 26 of the 31 day Nail Art Challenge.

Time is flying so fast!

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-just-peachyToday we had to pull inspiration from a pattern. I didn’t have 1 source of inspiration but a whole bunch.

I am slightly obsessed with green china. I love the traditional blue & white but green is just so pretty!

PicMonkey CollageSo instead of copying just 1, I just did my own version.

You can check out my pinterest for more images, just go to the High Tea Party board. (link at top right)

20140925_204830

 

I used the following polishes:

  • TOY Maaji “Minty Sparrow”
  • Essence Colour & Go “Roller Coaster”

I always use Seche Vite when I stamp, I use it between my base colour & my stamping. So if I make a mistake its easier to fix.

I used my MoYou London Bridal Stamping Plate for the detailing.

20140925_204752

 

The colour Combo is just so pretty, I must try it again doing something else.

I have been using my Marshmellow stamper but it seems to smudge a bit, do you have any suggestions for a stamper that is a mix of soft & firm?

Signature

 

 

2 thoughts on “31DC2014: Day 26-Inspired by “a pattern”

Leave a comment