31DC2014: Day 25-Inspired by “fashion”

Good Morning my dears,

The second I saw my inspiration image I knew I was going to use it for today’s prompt.

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-just-peachy

I am no Fashionista, but I can appreciate a stunning design. What is better than a rainbow coloured dress? Not much!

ee26c16d390f73a8994ae30b1b1e180e

Image Source

 

This dress is from Chanel SS14 Collection.

20140924_202753

I used a lot of polishes.

  • SinfulColors “Snow Me White”
  • Tip Top “Sherbet Angel”
  • L.A. Colors Art Deco Liner “Bright Green”
  • Essence “Flashy Pumpkin”
  • Essence “The Boy Next Door”
  • Essence “Prom Berry”
  • Essence “Little Miss Sunshine”
  • Essence “I’m So Very”
  • Essence “Do You Speak Love”
  • Essence “Fame Fatal”
  • Essence “Redvolution”

All the Essence polishes are from the Colour & Go Range.

I mixed all the colours with white polish (Except for the last 4 polishes, because red and white make pink). Each time I added a little more white to make the colours lighter.

20140924_202659

I am so in love with this nail art.

I have seen someone else who has used these dresses as inspiration and done the same thing, I cant recall on which blog but she also did a great job at it.

What do you think?

 

Signature

2 thoughts on “31DC2014: Day 25-Inspired by “fashion”

Leave a Reply

