Liebster Award

I got Nominated for a Liebster Award by nailpolishlife. This isn’t the first time I have been nominated, the last time was on my old blog and I never actually participated but this time I think I will.

So here is how it works…

The rules:

-the recipient has to post 11 fun facts about themselves

-the recipient must also answer 11 questions from the blogger who nominated him/her

-the recipient must give the award to 11 other bloggers w/ less than 200 followers and post 11 questions for them to answer (I cant find 11 people so I will just go with the 4…)

-the 11 newly nominated recipients must be told that they’ve been nominated, and they in turn have to continue this “chain”

11 Facts About Me:

  1. I have an obsession with hairless animals… I want a Sphinx Cat so badly its ridiculous. They cost more than 2 months salary!
  2. Both my Parents live oversea’s and I take care of myself 😀
  3. It took me 7 attempts before I got my Drivers Licence… I’m a nervous Nelly!
  4. I am pro DIY for everything lol, why pay for something when you can have more fun doing it yourself?
  5. I have hazel green eyes & I don’t remember what my Natural hair colour is because I have been dying it for 8 years now.
  6. I am tiny in comparison to my friends, everyone is always shocked when they see my feet as I am a size 3.
  7. I love to sing… I sing in the Car, at work, in the shower ect I used to perform on stage and then I became a nervous Nelly and now I refuse…
  8. I am my toughest critic… I almost never blog my nail art because I do not think its good enough.
  9. I am terrified of: Spiders, Heights, Trucks that drive fast and bodily fluids… All of the above make me anxious or nausea’s.
  10. I am the oldest of 4 siblings… although I am the only child from my mother and father. Both have other children with other partners… I am also the only girl.
  11. I am a fabulous bargain hunter, I always get the best deals and know of all the specials.

And now for the questions from Nailpolishlife:

 

1. What’s your favorite beauty trend?

I’m not much of a trend follower but I am in love with Dip Dyed Hair, I got it done and have since had orange, red and pink tips.

2. Do you have a holy grail beauty item?

Cuticle Oil and lip balm… Cannot go without.

3. What’re you good at?

I’m good at being me, I have many things I am working at being good at but being me is the thing I am best at… If that makes sense.

4. What’re you not to good at?

I am not good at Impulse control, If I see something I want I will buy it and not think of the rest of the month, its pretty bad.

5. How much makeup/nail polish do you own and do you regularly use all of it?

I own tons, I use it all regularly. Makeup not so much, I only buy what I need but Nail polish is an addiction I do not wish to cure.

6. What got you started in blogging?

Um the Sims 3 actually, I started about 2 years ago and I blogged about really cool downloads that followed along the theme of Vintage & Boho Chic Style. I then became interested in Nail Art… But Blogging and I have a love hate relationship. I don’t blog nearly enough.

7. How often do you do your nails?

Almost daily, that’s why cuticle oil is so important.

8. And makeup/beauty tips to share with the rest of the world?

Stay Hydrated its the best way to beautiful skin.

9. Do you have any pets?

A Cat named Max but he doens’t live with me.

10. Beauty trends you wish were never started?

Um The whole size zero thing sucks

11. Any other random facts?? o.O

I love wearing plum lipstick, its such a beautiful deep rich colour.

Now to nominate 11 others 🙂

  1. Ordinary Misfit
  2. For The Love Of Nail Art
  3. Mae’s Beauty
  4. Polish Me Please

Ok My Questions:

  1. What is your favorite Nail Polish Brand?
  2. What got you interested in Nail Art/Polish/Beauty products?
  3. How many Bottles of Polish would you say you owned?
  4. Favorite Colour?
  5. Favorite Nail Art/Beauty Technique?
  6. What is your most expensive Nail Polish/Beauty Product?
  7. Have you ever knocked over or smashed your Nail polish/Beauty Product?
  8. Where do you get your inspiration from?
  9. What Colour/art do you have on your nails at the moment.
  10. Do you have any Nail polish Goals?
  11. Any advise to other nail artists or ladies just starting out?

That’s My attempt 🙂

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award | For The Love of Nail art

Leave a comment