31DC2014: Day 28-Inspired by “a flag”

Hello my dears,

The finish line is so close, I cannot wait for this to be over. I have really enjoyed it but wow its a push creatively.

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-just-peachyToday is day 28 & I had to be inspired by a flag… Well its a bit of a random prompt but I did it.

I was originally going to do a Game of Thrones flag but upon googling it I realised that would require more skill then I had on hand. So my boyfriend suggested Harry Potter instead. He said I should do the house flags pfft… like I would waste my time on the other houses. Im team gryffindor all the way!

GryffindorcrestI know this is their crest, but the flag sort of looks the same. So I used this as my inspiration for my flag inspired nails.

20140928_200030The colour selection is very basic, I used:

  • Essence Colour & Go “Little Miss Sunshine”
  • L.A. Colors Art Deco Liner in “Red”

20140928_200015So there you have it, Gryffindor flag nails 😀

They were easy to create thanks to the red liner. I painted the base colour yellow and then used the liner to draw and fill in the checks.

Which team are you?

Signature

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

