31DC2014: Day 22-Inspired by “a song”

Good Morning 😀

Today is Inspired by a Song… I thought about it for a whole of 5 seconds and I knew exactly what song I wanted.

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-just-peachy

 

Its sort of a depro song but man is it stunning! Its called “Black Roses” sung by Claire Bowen aka Scarlett O’Conner from Nashville (The TV Series).

You can see the video here.

Now my only problem was how to paint friggen black roses without just having black blobs on my nails…

 

20140914_110752

 

I  used the following polishes:

  • Essence Colour & Go “Grey-t To Be Here”
  • L.A. Colors Art Deco Nail Art Liner “Bright Green”
  • Cina Black Nail Art Pen
  • China Glaze “Glistening Snow”

20140914_105602

 

I’m not so great at painting roses, so I just drew them.

What do you think?

Signature

One thought on “31DC2014: Day 22-Inspired by “a song”

Leave a Reply

