31DC2014: Day 20-Watermarble

Happy Day 20 😀

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-just-peachy

 

Well I am chuffed with myself. Day 20 done and dusted! 11 more to go 😀 YAY

Let me start by saying this… I Suck at Water Marbling! Suck Suck Suck!! I can generally get it right on 1 nail and then it all goes down hill. So if ever I need to do it I use it as a feature and that it. This time I decided to do my whole mani… Lets see what transpired.

20140825_195047

 

Let me just say it was sheer chaos!

The polishes I used:

  • Tip Top “Sunkissed”
  • Tip Top “Army Vibes”
  • Tip Top “Purple Bow Peep”
  • Tip Top “Blue My Whistle”
  • Tip Top “Get The Party Started”
  • SinfulColors “Snow Me White”

So I used “Snow Me White” as my base and then while that dried I taped up my fingers to avoid a huge clean up.

I then got room temp water (I had to use the hot tap because the cold water was icy cold) and started dropping in my colours.

Dipped in finger, cleaned water and then on to the next finger… It flopped! Big Time! So its safe to say #nailfail.

 

20140825_195018

 

I’m not a big fan of all the smoke and mirrors some bloggers put up, we are not perfect and nail art can never be stunning 100% of the time. I like to share my failures because when I first saw nail art I was like WOW I need to try that, then I would and it would be crappy and I never felt good. So here it is for all you out there that suck at Water Marble. Welcome to my club 😀

Signature

2 thoughts on “31DC2014: Day 20-Watermarble

Leave a Reply

