31DC2014: Day 8-Metallic Nails

Its a Metallic Monday 😀

chalkboard-nails-31-day-challenge-2014-just-peachy

 

We are nearly at the end of the Colours section and then we move on to the Styles.

I don’t own very many metallic polishes but I do have a killer good gold so I decided to use it for today’s Mani.

I have seriously been loving the metallic’s & pastel colour combo’s lately.

20140815_201146

 

I decided on green & gold (Our Country’s International Sports Colours). I did a mani a while back for an event so I decided to recreate it here today.

The polishes I used:

  • Essence Colour & Go “Upper Green Side”
  • Tip Top “Go For Gold”

I used my biggest dotting tool so I could make bold dots.

20140815_201115

 

What do you think of the colour combo? I recently did something similar using the same metallic/pastel concept. I used Rose Gold & Pastel Pink.

I would love to see your metallic mani’s so share your links xxx

Signature

4 thoughts on “31DC2014: Day 8-Metallic Nails

Leave a Reply

