[Review] Nail Candi: Nail Ring

Happy Wednesday,

So usually I do a comparison post today but I was playing with my Nail Candi nail ring last night and got inspired. The nail art I did is so pretty in my opinion so I couldn’t wait until Friday to share.

20140722_203523

 

I wanted to use colours the complimented the Rose Gold colour of the Nail Ring so I decided to use Revlon ColourStay Fall Mood and Tip Top Melting Marshmallow.

20140722_203640

 

I love how it came out, I just did random dots of Various sizes. I prefer Melting Marshmallow dots over Fall Mood vs. the other way around. What do you think?

Lastly I added the Nail Ring.

20140722_203936I think it looks very pretty.

I have a few concerns though…

Firstly when I first got all the Goodies from Nail Candi my nails were seriously long! So long that when I first tried on the ring, my nail was showing at the end of it. I definitely was not going to cut my nails at that point and so I left it to review at a later stage.

I also struggled with fit, my fingers are slightly thin so the ring didn’t fit on any of my fingers, it just slid down and looked silly really. I did bend it a little to get the finger space a little tighter but not too much to warp the metal.

I think that in terms of rings its very important to have a size scale. I don’t think a one size fits all approach works because we are not all one size.

Other than that I really love this trend! And would love to try other rings to see how they work for me.

All in all I give the Nail Candi nail ring a 3 out of 5.

Rating 3

 

 

 

But this is only because of my skinny fingers and used-to-be Long nails.

What do you think?

If you would like to purchase these or see more of what Nail Candi has to offer you can check out their links below:

Nail Candi Website

Nail Candi Twitter

Nail Candi Facebook Page

Nail Candi Instagram

You can pop into your local Dream Nails or Sorbet salons, or see other stockists here

Signature

2 thoughts on “[Review] Nail Candi: Nail Ring

  1. Pingback: 31DC2014: Day 8-Metallic Nails | Polished Tickles and Beauty

  2. Pingback: 31DC2014: Day 21-Inspired by “a colour” | Polished Tickles and Beauty

Leave a Reply

