Show me how you Burlesque

😉 Hello Lovelies,

Today’s post is dedicated to one of my favorite movies… BURLESQUE!

20140622_193350

 

I have literally watched this movie at least 100 times! Its one of my all time favorites.

I decided to give it a watch and see how it inspired me.

This is what I ended up doing.

20140622_193405

 

I painted a base of  Tip Top Melting Marshmallows, I then painted SinfulColors Snow Me White leaving the Melting Marshmallows peaking out around the sides. Once it all dried I cut up some scotchtape and stuck it down in thick strips.

I then painted Essence Black is Back over the tape but made sure to only paint over Snow Me White.

It looked really pretty but it felt incomplete so I added some little flowers.

20140622_195046

So for the flowers I used Essence L.O.L., Roller Coaster & Absolute Blue plus a few dots of Snow Me White.

I loved the finished look.

What do you think? Ever done a mani inspired by a movie?

Signature

4 thoughts on “Show me how you Burlesque

Leave a Reply

