Saturday Seeds #2

Happy Saturday Lovelies,

So today is the second installment to my Saturday Seeds Adventure.

I found a Seed I wanted to try but man did I struggle to do it.

FloraHues_26

This time I decided to pull direct inspiration from the image and attempt to paint a (If anyone knows the name of this flower please let me know, I looked high and low) Trumpet Flower.

Ok so let me show you which colours I picked for today.

20140610_205844

I used the following:

  • Essence Thats What I Mint
  • Essence Absolutely Blue
  • SinfulColors in Lavender
  • Tip Top in Purple Bow Peep
  • Essence Roller Coaster
  • Revlon ColorStay Cafe Pink

I didnt have a colour close to the light shade so I substituted it “That’s What I Mint”, also I just realised that Purple Bow Peep has infact not been featured on the blog yet… oops lol. #sneakpeak

Ok so now the nails 😀

20140610_215717

 

I wont lie, I removed the designs a few times because it would look sort of ok and then i would mess it up by adding too much of a colour. I thought this was pretty but I wanted it to look different so I added a matte top coat.

IMG_20140610_221222

I love it so much more in the matte finish!

What do you think?

Signature

 

8 thoughts on “Saturday Seeds #2

  1. hello! it’s a very nice idea! and the matte top coat fits very well. I’m almost sure that this flower is a petunia, you should google it but have in mind that it comes in many different colors and shapes!

Leave a Reply

