Comparison Post #1

Hello lovelies,

I am excited to bring you my first ever Comparison Post, I have seen many of my favourite bloggers do it before and always loved them as you get to see how polishes are alike and yet also so different.

My boyfriend had the nerve to say I had too many of the same colour *wince.

So that was sort of my inspiration to start doing these on the blog. I showed him the comparison you will see today and he just shrugged and mumbled something about being crazy. Men!

So today’s first comparison is 2 of my very first favourite purple polishes.

We will be looking at Revlon Bold Sangria & Tip Top Crushed Grapes.

20140524_210510

 

As you can see by the names & colours of these polishes, they are wine inspired. Now I am a massive fan of red wine! And polish! So it doesn’t get any better than wine coloured nails tehe.

20140524_210757

You can see how they are different. Crushed Grapes is more of a dark plum and Bold Sangria is more of a dark royal purple.

Both were only 2 coats of polish no top coat.

In doing this I also noticed that Crushed Grapes dried faster than Bold Sangria, I am not sure if this is because of their age difference or formula???

I plan on doing a comparison post every Wednesday so keep an eye out for the next one.

Signature

 

**Disclosure: Revlon ColorStay Bold Sangria was supplied by Revlon for Review. See the Post here.

6 thoughts on “Comparison Post #1

Leave a Reply

