Essence Newbies

Hi everyone,

I hope you are having a great Friday so far!

Today I have a few of the new Essence Polishes to show you. I bought these a while ago and have had them in my draft section for too long so I decided to share them with you before I forget about them.

20140323_131528

173 over the rainbow

This polish is stunning, its a duochrome made in Heaven! With a baby blue base mixed with teal, silver & lavender pigments, it shoots off the most beautiful shimmer! Sadly I found streaking to be a big problem, I just couldn’t get it to be one clean line, my brush strokes are pretty evident.

This polish is stunning in direct daylight! I used 2 coats, no top coat.

 

20140323_132545

03 glitz & glam

When I saw this on the shelf I was like “OMG that is so pretty” *adds it to haul… I love it even more over “Over the rainbow”. Don’t you feel like it gives off a Britney vibe? I don’t know, there was just something about this combo that threw me back to Britney-Pre-Drama aka the 90’s aka my entire childhood. #weird!

Ok so this polish looks great as a topper but also looks equally as stunning on its own… if you have patience to layer it, which sadly I did not šŸ˜¦

Its filled with a variety of sparkling goodies, like green and gold micro glitter with a variety of small, medium & large pink Hex glitters.

I did 2 coats, no top coat.

20140323_133414

179 Roller Coaster

Roller Coaster is absolutely beautiful! Its a rich creme green with a subtle green shimmer, you would have to enlarge the image to see it :/ clearly… Sorry, the picture didn’t come out so great. eeek!!!!

I did 2 coats of this beauty.

And lastly I give you “Splash”

20140323_210629

172 Splash

I am so excited about this one! Its a stunner of note! But yet again I struggled with streaks and brush lines šŸ˜¦

My nails do not actually give this colour justice, that’s why I included a bottle shot below šŸ™‚ Its like a peacock in a bottle.

20140323_210705

Bottle Shot

I did 2 coats for this swatch and probably should have used a top coat but didn’t. #meep

Anyhoo, I have tons more new Essence polishes to show you, I just need to find a chance to swatch them.

All the Best

xxx

4 thoughts on “Essence Newbies

Leave a Reply

