Tip Top Swatches and a little Stamping! *Pic Heavy

Morning, Morning šŸ™‚

Here are more polishes I got over the Xmas Break, I bought them for myself šŸ˜€

Tip Top was having a sale and I just couldn’t resist!

918 Crushed Grapes

918 Crushed Grapes

Out of all 5 polishes I have swatched Crushed Grapes is my favorite! Possibly my favorite from the whole Tip Top range too! Its colour is so rich and creamy its insane!

I look at this swatch now and think its going to be perfect for winter!

917 Sherbet Angel

917 Sherbet Angel

This one is a pop of Barbie pink, its so bright and in your face… I love it! Perfect for toes too. I would love to stamp with this over a white base colour, I think that would be beautiful! I did two coats for this polish but one would have been fine too. Its formula and creme finish is so great for 1 coat.

915 Surfer Girl

915 Surfer Girl

Surfer Girl is a purple with a gorgeous white shimmer. Two coats is all you need! Usually I find with polishes that have a shimmer, even if its a slight one, streaking is more prominent but I didn’t have that issue with this polish in fact I don’t recall ever having any problems with Tip Top polishes.

903 Melting Marshmellow

903 Melting Marshmellow

Melting Marshmellow has been on my wishlist for ever! I first saw it on Voni’s blog For The Love of Nailart and added it to my list and then it popped up recently on Michelle’s blog OrdinaryMistfit too and I knew I just had to share it with you!

For starter I love Marshmallows! Chubby Bunny was my favorite game and melting marshmallows on the braai was the best thing about braai’s (For my international readers a braai is the Afrikaans word for a barbecue, just incase you were wondering)

911 Sunkissed

911 Sunkissed

And lastly I have Sunkissed to show you. I have this weird love of Yellow Nail Polish, I don’t understand it much but for some reason I just have to have a yellow polish from every brand of polish I buy… I don’t wear them much but just having them makes me happy! I think its because you get to have a little bottle of sunshine šŸ˜€

All the swatches in my post were 2 coats and super easy to work with!

I loved these 5 colours together so I decided to do a Gradient Mani… I flopped it! I pretty much have no fool-proof method to gradients yet so if you do please share šŸ˜€

20140105_202107

My Gradient Flop

So to cover up my flop I stamped over it…

A Stamping Recovery

A Stamping Recovery

I actually loved the final look, keep it on my nails for over a week!

I used my Moyou Festive Collection Plate 04

IMG_20131218_204555

I love that even though its an Xmas plate I can use it all year round! I have ordered 2 other plates as well now because I loved how easy it was to use. I might maybe even be doing a giveaway of one of these pretty soon (wink wink, hint hint) so stay tuned šŸ˜€

I hope you all have a lovely weekend!

Tomorrow I will be doing nails at a fashion show for all the models, I am rather nervous as its my first ever event eeek. If you follow me on Instagram or twitter you will be able to see all the behind the scenes and I will also do a blog post very soon.

All The Best

xxx

6 thoughts on “Tip Top Swatches and a little Stamping! *Pic Heavy

  1. JY! I’m there for that giveaway *gets luck out now*
    Oddly enough, crushed grapes is ALSO my favourite here. Perfect for autumn and winter and I have NEVER liked the colour before!!!

  2. Pingback: Saturday Seeds #6 | Polished Tickles and Beauty

Leave a Reply

