MTV Nail Challenge 9. Rainbow & Galaxies

mtv-challenge

This week marks the end of the challenge and I am most proud of myself for sticking to it and doing all the challenges even if one or two were a little late.

When I saw today’s challenge I was pretty excited. I have always wanted to do Galaxy nails and to incorporate a rainbow edge would be pretty cool as well!

So for this mani I used a tone of different polishes so the list today will be rather long so please bare with me 😀

Galaxy Polishes Used

Galaxy Polishes Used

I did this challenge in 2 parts. Part 1 being the Galaxy Nails.

I used:

Essence 01 Jacobs Protection (Twilight Breaking Dawn Part 2 Trend Edition)

Essence Colour & Go 126 Date In The Moonlight

Essence Colour & Go 129 The Boy Next Door

Essence Colour & Go 125 Absolute Blue

Essence Colour & Go 146 That’s What I Mint!

& Models Own Silver Nail Art Pen

All these polishes gave me my first attempt at Galaxy Nails

Just Galaxy Nails

Just Galaxy Nails

Then I went on to add the Rainbow. What I pictured in my head and how it came out were kind of different but oh well that happens sometimes.

I used:

L.A. Colors Art Deco Liners in NA914 Red, NA919 Bright Orange, NA947 Tangerine, NA925 Limon, NA910 Sky Blue & NA948 Vibrant.

Rainbow Polishes Used

Rainbow Polishes Used

I have always been a fan of Rainbow colours, I arrange all my polishes according to colour lol.

This is what my nails looked like in the end:

9. Galaxy & Rainbows

9. Galaxy & Rainbows

What do you think?

These are what the other ladies got up to:

Ordinary Misfit

For The Love Of Nail Art

We have one post to go… I could cry, I am dreading the watermarble/gradient combo.

Anyhoo

All The Best

xxx

6 thoughts on “MTV Nail Challenge 9. Rainbow & Galaxies

  1. Pingback: Morgan Taylor- Under The Stars | Polished Tickles and Beauty

  2. Pingback: 31DC2014: Day 19-Galaxies | Polished Tickles and Beauty

Leave a Reply

