Tip Top Swatches

I am finally making a dent in my crazy full swatch box.

The Scary Swatch box

The Scary Swatch box

About 2 months ago I won a prize on the Tip Top FB page for myself and 3 friends. These are the goodies I got in the hamper.

pizap.com13748437456091

Tip Top Prize

It consisted of 4 Colours, a Crackle and a Treatment.

I have never been much of a green polish fan but 137 Army Vibes is a pop of colour and it actually looks stunning on my nails! It reminds me of Kiwi’s, so I feel somewhat healthy wearing it.

I really want to do a Kiwi Mani, when I swatched this polish I attempted a Kiwi Mani but it was not blog worthy lol so I took it off immediately!

137 Army Vibes

137 Army Vibes

Army Vibes is part of the “Nail Addict” collection available at Foschini. (PS the “Nail Chic” is available at Clicks stores.)

Sticking with the colours of Nature I will now show you 148 Stone Age, a warm and delightful Brown polish.

148 Stone Age

148 Stone Age

It’s very earthy tone is very interesting but I think brown polishes are generally an acquired taste if that makes sense.

I then moved on to a neutral that is a little more my taste, 132 Urban Chic. I love nude polishes!

132 Urban Chic

132 Urban Chic

Urban Chic has a peach tone to it. It gives off the look of a naked nail while still looking effortlessly chic!

The last Colour is 108 Popsicle, this polish has a beautiful shimmer.

108 Popsicle

108 Popsicle

I have really enjoyed using Tip Top products lately, they are so easy to apply, they dry quickly and if treated correctly last a long time.

My Tip Top collection is slowly growing and I have had the opportunity to fall in love with them every time I use them! Also the brand is Proudly South African! Local is Lekker! Hehe

I then went on to try out the crackle polish I got. U Crack Me Up in “Iceberg”

I have worked with quite a few crackles now and this crackle actually crackles like a house of cracked paint where as others just split.

U Crack Me Up

U Crack Me Up

I wore it over 148 Stone Age. Reminds me of a forgotten building, a rustic peeling shed kind of vibe.

My Tip Top swatches were the last swatches I did before I started my Nail Rehab program (Lol it sounds so weird but I literally have done this see the post here)

After I removed the last swatch I soaked my hands and painted the Tip Top “All in One” Top & Base coat.

All in One Top & Base Coat

All in One Top & Base Coat

Tip Top always has fun giveaways, check out their Facebook page to get info. You never know you could be the next lucky winner.

All the Best

xxx

Leave a Reply

