Caribbean Tan Pamper Day

So yesterday was an event filled day. I was lucky enough to be the second runner up for a giveaway on the Caribbean Tan page. The Prize… A pamper day at the Langaro Spa in Camps Bay.

It was such an amazing experience that I am officially envious of anyone that does it on a regular basis.

The day started out by me getting introduced to Cindy Nell, I then had my makeup done by the girls at Head 2 Toe. I have honestly never seen my eyes so Smokey and pretty. I have tried and failed to get it right. I asked a million and one questions while she did my eyes so that when I try again I can get it right.

Met Cindy Nell

Met Cindy Nell

Then I moved on to selecting my freebies and that was a challenge hehe.

Lovely gifts from Cosmetix

Lovely gifts from Cosmetix

At the Essence Stand I was spoilt for choice. As I already have all the Colour& Go products I chose the Twins Reloaded Romeo & Julia set & a compact Powder.

Essence Stand

Essence Stand

Romeo & Julia Reloaded Twins

Romeo & Julia Reloaded Twins

I then moved over to the Catrice Stand and again had so much to choose from, I don’t actually own any Catrice products as the Dis-Chem by me does not stock them so I chose 3 very pretty Polishes.

Catrice Stand

Catrice Stand

05 Earnie & Birdy, 15 Denim Moore & 30 Lilactric

05 Earnie & Birdy, 15 Denim Moore & 30 Lilactric

I then went over to the Caribbean Tan stand and got my usual Instant Spritzer for Fair Skin. I hate going in the sun so I am a big believer in faking it.

Caribbean Tan Stand

Caribbean Tan Stand

Then I went and got a Mani. I could choose any colour I wanted and so I zoned in on the “Me & My Ice-cream” Trend Edition stand. If I could have chosen to take those babies home I would have, they are on my Wishlist but as they have not been launched yet all I could do was swoon over them. Their Launch Date will be announced.

Me & My Ice-cream

Me & My Ice-cream

04 Icylicious

04 Icylicious

After that I took a snack break and had some yummy foods. Including my ultimate fav… A Red Velvet Cupcake.

Red Velvet Cupcake

Red Velvet Cupcake

Nibbles

Nibbles

While snacking I had a lovely sit down with the EDITOR, Kathy Bruggemann, of “Mommy Matters” & a lovely intern from the Glamour Mag. And got some very valuable advice about blogging and running a “brand”.

I also had the pleasure of meeting Chi Chi, the resident Nail Artist for Revlon, she has also been in the Cosmo to give Nail Art how-to’s.

I then finished off the day with a selection of Facial Products, a Perfume & a Caribbean Spray Tan.

As soon as I walked through the door my boyfriend said “You look different” I was like um dah… I am at least 3 shades darker & have professional makeup on. Men!

Anyway All in all it was a very valuable experience and has renewed my drive to be a well known Nail Artist. Back to practice practice practice.

The swatches of all the new polishes will be up much later in the month

All The Best

xxx

4 thoughts on “Caribbean Tan Pamper Day

  1. Wow babe that all sounds fantastic 🙂 Super jelly…!!! When I get back from Ireland we are definitely doing a pamper day..!! And going out after it – Never mind Si men are so unobservant ha..xx

Leave a Reply

