Nail Art Night with Passion for Polish

About 2 weeks ago myself & Jade from Passion For Polish  had a Nail Art Night where we played with different Idea’s and polishes and just tapped into our creative sides.

With old school Avril playing and a bottle of wine this is what I got up to…

For me I really needed to get most of my swatching done so I didn’t do as much nail art as I would have liked to.

Jade had Matte Black & Matte Purple M.O.D polish that was on sale at Dischem a while back so I played around with it.

Matte Zebra

Matte Zebra

Below are the colours I used.

Polishes Used

Polishes Used

Then I tried to do that stone tutorial from The Beauty Department but I used orange polish & gold.

Nail Art Night 009

Orange Stone

The Picture Above was taken with my Camera, I took about 20 pictures and none of them came out clear. So Jade gave me her phone & I got the images below.

IMG-20130821-WA001 IMG-20130821-WA000

You can see the gold detailing a bit better.

Essie & Essence

Essie & Essence

I used Essie 804 Fear or Desire & Essence Colour & Go 140 Go Bold!

Then we decided to do matching Mani’s, I saw a Nautical mani and so we tried it out.

Nautical Mani

Nautical Mani

Matching Mani's

Matching Mani’s

All in all I had great fun playing around. We have decided that we will do it more often and each time we have to set a Mani that we must both try.

Jade and I both won the OPI Mini Mouse giveaway so we decided as soon as we have received the polishes we will get together and do mani’s using those polishes.

That’s all for now.

xxx

All The Best

Leave a Reply

