China Glaze When Stars Collide (Hologlam Collection)

Today I will show you 1172 When Stars Collide (Hologlam Collection) its one of the polishes I ordered from Pink & Purple Dots last month.

1172 When Stars Collide (Hologlam Collection)

1172 When Stars Collide (Hologlam Collection)

This Swatch consists of 2 coats. The Holo is very pretty, its more viable than my “Don’t Be a Luna-Tic” swatch.

I have had this polish on for days now so I decided to do a Chip Test.

Hand Comparison

Hand Comparison

I painted 2 coats on each hand and only used top coat (Seche Vite) on 1 hand so I could do a chip test. I painted my nails on Woman’s day so that is a total of 6 days. My hands have been through a bit of strenuous activity such as quad biking and moving. I am pretty sure that the amount of damage done to the polish is nothing compared to what my hands went through.

Left hand with Top Coat

Left hand with Top Coat

Sorry for the slight blur… As you can see there is general wear but not too much (Except my thumb which I picked on), on the hand that received a top coat.

Right Hand without Top Coat

Right Hand without Top Coat

Versus the hand that has no top coat. The wear is worse on this hand. But keep in mind I am right handed and therefore use it more often.

In the end I am extremely impressed with the lifespan of the polish as well as the effectiveness of Seche Vite, I will do a full post on Seche at some point so keep an eye out.

All the Best

xxx

Leave a Reply

