Born Pretty Store Hexagonal Glitter Mani

A few months ago I bought the hexagon glitter from BPS. It came with 12 different colour glitters, one being clear… which makes no sense to me but anyway. Here is a mani I did using the glitters.

Hexagonal Glitter

Hexagonal Glitter

I used Silver & Dark Blue Glitter for this mani.

The Tools

The Tools

As my base colour I used Sinful Colors 101 Snow Me White, then painted a clear coat & slowly but surely added each piece of glitter one at a time.

Angle 1

Angle 1

Angle 2

Angle 2

I find it to be one of the most relaxing Nail Art Techniques, yes it took me about an hour to complete but just sitting there concentrating on nothing but the glitter on my dotting tool trumps a glass of wine any day… Yes I went there hehe!

My Camera started to really tick me off. It really struggles to capture glitter some days. And because I used the silver glitter it acted like a mirror and kept reflecting the flash. Nightmare I tell you!

Other than my Camera drama it is possibly one of my Favorite Mani’s so far! And I got countless ooh’s and aah’s at it.

Have you done a glitter mani?

All The Best

xxx

One thought on “Born Pretty Store Hexagonal Glitter Mani

Leave a Reply

