Nightly Nail Care

I paint my nails on average about 4 to 5 times a week sometimes more. All that does take strain on my nails.

I recently read an article on the damage wearing nail polish everyday does. In some ways I agree with the article but if you really treat your nails correctly it doesn’t really make a difference.

I have a nightly routine that I do in order to protect my nails. A few weeks back I was too busy to get it done every night and then my nails did suffer and when I smashed my hand against my wall it was evident that lack of nail care does take its toll and it hurts like hell too!

So here is my little routine. (I am a Sh’Zen consultant, so I have all the hand & nail care products… And swear by them)

pizap.com13730092607656

1. I moisturize my whole hand with the Repair Cream for Hands. The Repair Cream contains high levels of Allantoin to stimulate natural healing and repair processes.

2. After I have treated my hands I move on to my Cuticles and massage in the Cuticle Cream for Hands. Soothing Allantoin relieves dryness and irritation, and encourages healing by stimulating the growth of new, healthy tissue. D-Panthenol immediately rehydrates skin, leaving it softer and smoother.

3. Lastly I use the Matrix Oil (also referred to as Liquid Gold) I run the ball over my cuticles and leave the oil to soak in. After 10 minutes I massage the excess oil into the base of my nail bed. It contains Vitamins A, B, D and E, Kelp and Calcium to promote nail growth, strength and vitality; Carrot, Grapeseed and Jojoba oils to nourish the skin around the nail and promote cell regeneration; Wheatgerm, a natural Vitamin E carrier, to stimulate the formation of new skin cells; and Sweet Almond oil to soften and soothe the skin. The combination of vitamins also repairs scar tissue in the nail matrix and so prevents the formation of bumps and ridges on the nail.

pizap.com13730166282181

Once a month I do a full mani, I soak my hands then exfoliate. Finishing off with a overnight balm. The end result is a baby soft hands.

You can read more about the products here.

I hope you find this helpful!

All The Best

xxx

Leave a Reply

