A “Not About Nail Polish” Post

Hehe I love the title of this post, it comes from the fact that my boyfriend says all I ever talk about is Nail Polish, well I have news for you Mr! This post is NOT about nail polish πŸ˜› & was inspired by my pen pal Lilly from the USA(Happy Independence Day)!

She was saying that while she was going through my blog she noticed that there isn’t a whole lot about me as a person and that blog readers sometimes like to “know” the blogger behind the posts. I do have a personal blog for family and friends but its a little more uncensored than what is deemed professional and so I never put it out there for the public to read.

So to answer her wishes I give you some info about me πŸ™‚ (She requested most of this info from me.)

  1. I am an Aquarian, as are my mother & grandmother.
  2. I was born in Johannesburg but raised in Cape Town (South Africa). I still have a very subtle “Jozi Accent” but that’s only when I use certain words.
  3. I am currently 22, some days I feel older lol.
  4. Both my parents live in the UK with their respective partners. My Father and Second Mom (I prefer that term rather than Step Mom, step moms are usually portrayed as Evil, she is not!) moved when I was 13 and my mother moved to the UK when I was 17. Β I have basically taken care of myself since then. I lived with my brother’s father for a little while before I had to move out and really take care of myself.
  5. I have lived on my own since I was 19, worked to pay rent and bills ect.
  6. I love writing! I have pen pal’s in USA, Australia, Paris & Poland.
  7. I collect post cards. I am a member of the Postcrossing ProjectΒ and I have lost count of the amount of postcards I own.
  8. I am scared of Spiders & Needles… And Driving on big roads.
  9. I have 2 tattoo’s (Obviously not scared of those needles!)
  10. I love Red Wine… Like Love it! Bitter is better!
  11. If I had to choose 1 type of food to eat for the rest of my life it would be Sushi… I eat it regularly (My Bank Account can vouch for that hahaha)
  12. I have very eclectic taste in music and I am addicted to Glee.
  13. My Weirdest playlist would have to be Coco Rosie… Google them!
  14. I have a weird obsession with Zombies, I love all zombie Fiction/movies/series… (I have an apocalypse plan πŸ˜€ hehe like I said, Weird!)
  15. My all time favorite game is The Sims. I started playing it as a child and never stopped. I usually only get to play it on Sundays but then I play for 8hrs straight.
  16. My boyfriend and I have been dating for 5 years on the 25th of October. He is my best friend and I love that we can be weird together without getting shy.
  17. I also have a fixation on owning a Sphynx Cat. I really really really want one. I think they are the cutest animals on the planet!
  18. I love reading those corny romance novels, my favorite author is “Katie Fforde“. I have a collection of almost all her books.
  19. I love giving my opinion, so I do online surveys and earn pretty cool vouchers and sometimes even earn $$$
  20. Last Fact is: I have a reality addiction, I love reality shows and yes I am a Kardashian fan hehe.

379250_10151246888713876_973728144_n

 

So that is a very small bit about me, I hope you enjoy it and I would love to know about you too!

Have a great day/evening.

All the Best

xxx

2 thoughts on “A “Not About Nail Polish” Post

  1. Your bio makes for very interesting reading! Oh corny romance novels and justin bieber music is my secret indulgence! I have to break the serious reading with n light hearted romance novel ( my equivalent of a bed time story) the post card project sounds interesting! Awe happy memories from my pen pal days! I just love getting things through the mail! Even bills(truworths always have the nicest envelopes), I always take the receive through mail rather than email option! I also love pretty stationary and loved picking out pretty “skryf papier” to write on. I grew up in cape town, moved away 12 years ago and still sound like a capetonian to some people ( being afrikaans its the ek that gives me away lol) I’m off to go google coco rosie now πŸ™‚ ohhhh I have a unhealthy obsession with teenage vampires …..

    • I love this comment πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for sharing, I must be honest I too have an unhealthy obsession with teenage vampires hehe oh and Stationary! I am in love with the concept of “Smashbooking”

      All the best
      xxx

Leave a Reply

