Essence Winter Hues

Winter Hues Image Source: http://design-seeds.com/index.php/home/entry/winter-hues

Winter Hues

Essence has some beautiful shades that are perfect for Winter. Below you will find swatches that closely match the hues above.

To start with we have Essence Colour & Go 146 That’s What I Mint!

146 That's What I Mint!

146 That’s What I Mint!

That’s What I Mint! is my favorite Essence Colour & Go polish. When I saw it on the Essence Website I couldn’t wait to get my hands on it. As soon as it was in store I rushed to go get it! It has a beautiful creme & gloss finish and only requires 2 coats.

Second is Essence Colour & Go 135 I’m Bluetiful

135 I'm Bluetiful

135 I’m Bluetiful

I do love blue polish, I have so much of it and this one is just too pretty its a soft but strong blue with a stunning glitter overtone. This swatch is 2 coats of polish.

This product has officially been discontinued. Currently Dis-Chem is having a clearance sale of all discontinued stock so if you do not own this polish yet go see if they still have stock.

Thirdly is Essence Colour & Go 124 Wanna Say Hello

124 Wanna Say Hello

124 Wanna Say Hello

I do not like this polish and I am unsure that I will ever wear it again. I do not like brown as a colour in general. This polish does however resemble chocolate and I guess that makes it better hehe. This swatch consists of 2 coats.

Fourth is Essence Colour & Go 120 Cookie Love

120 Cookie Love

120 Cookie Love

This is a mix of gold & orange. As you can see from the picture it sparkles gloriously in the sunlight. This swatch consists of 2 coats.

This product has officially been discontinued. Currently Dis-Chem is having a clearance sale of all discontinued stock so if you do not own this polish yet go see if they still have stock.

And Lastly Essence Colour & Go 136 Love’s Recipe

136 Love's Recipe

136 Love’s Recipe

I was not happy when I swatched this polish. This swatch consists of 3 coats and it is still very transparent. I love the colour but the effort to have it all even is a little too much. If I have to do more than 2 coats I get annoyed and just take it off. I think this colour will be better over a white base.

This product has officially been discontinued. Currently Dis-Chem is having a clearance sale of all discontinued stock so if you do not own this polish yet go see if they still have stock.

Those are the Winter Hues for today.

All The Best

xxx

2 thoughts on “Essence Winter Hues

Leave a Reply

