The Chunky Gradient

The Chunky gradient is a pretty simple concept to achieve. It looks pretty cool.

Chunky Gradient *No Flash

Chunky Gradient *No Flash

Chunky Gradient *Flash

Chunky Gradient *Flash

All you need to do is select the colours you wish to use in your gradient nails then paint your whole nail in the lightest colour. My base colour is Essence 149 Hello Marshmellow, I painted 2 coats as 1 coat generally isn’t enough. After that you only need 1 coat of each colour and a top coat. Just remember  that you need to let each coat dry completely before adding the next.

These are the colours I used for this Mani:

149 Hello Marshmellow

149 Hello Marshmellow

131 Ballerina's Charm

131 Ballerina’s Charm

133 Oh My Glitter

133 Oh My Glitter

148 Prom-Berry

148 Prom-Berry

I love all these purple shades. I think Purple polish is my favorite kind of polish…

What kind of Gradient nails have you done? Would love to see them, share your links 🙂

All The Best

xxx

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Chunky Gradient

Leave a Reply

