The Essence Trend Edition- Oz The Great and Powerful

Oz The Great And Powerful Collection

Oz The Great And Powerful Collection

I have always thought that Crackle top Coats were really cool and these are such beautiful colours. See the swatches below.

I started with “Master Of Illusion” and put it on 2 different base coats so you could see the effect on different colours. Remember your base coat always decides how good your Crackle will look.

01 Master Of Illusion

01 Master Of Illusion

I put “Winds Of Change” on a Gold Base and I got a little worried. This is the only Crackle I didn’t like. I originally put it on a black & white base but when it dried and cracked it looked more like dried blood than a pretty polish. So I removed it and tried again on the gold. It still resembled old blood vs. pretty polish, the flash makes it look better but this is not a nice one.

02 Winds Of Change

02 Winds Of Change

I’m a fan of Black and Gold full stop. There was no doubt about pairing the two. But as you can see the gold sucked some life out of the black base coat. Still my Fav Crackle though!

03 Good Witch

03 Good Witch

I originally put this crackle on a beige base but it did not look appealing at all! So reverted back to black. It makes the pink POP more. Very Pretty and my second fav.

04 Winged Wonder

04 Winged Wonder

Once again I used a Gold Base. I thought it looked pretty cool, almost like a super hero costume.

05 Delicate But Determined

05 Delicate But Determined

All in all the Oz Trend Edition looks cool but was slightly difficult to apply perfectly as you cant paint over a section that already has Crackle on it, it just pull the crackle off. Also to remove the crackle is a mess, it stained my fingers, especially the Red Crackle.

But I must say the Crackle is beautiful if done correctly!

Please note the Oz Trend Edition was not sponsored. I purchased the polished myself.


Leave a Reply

